Blog

Happy Chinese New Year! Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Happy Chinese New Year!

Welcome to 2019: The year of the pig. Today Chinese New Year is a fresh sta...
Aquamarine-The birthstone for March Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Aquamarine-The birthstone for March

The 'Aquamarine' name is derived from two Latin words, aqua, meaning “water...
Celebrating International Women's Day Thursday, March 8, 2018

Celebrating International Women's Day

Women's Day is held annually on 8th March to commemorate the movement for w...
The birthstone of February Monday, February 19, 2018

The birthstone of February

The Amethyst's name is derived from the Greek meaning 'Without Drunkeness',...
Happy Shrove Tuesday Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Happy Shrove Tuesday

We love Shrove Tuesday aka. Pancake Day! There are so many variations of ma...
Gift Guide: Valentines Day gifts for her Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Gift Guide: Valentines Day gifts for her

It's that time of the year again, where everyone gets a little gooey eyed a...
Meet our hero piece from the Pavo Collection Friday, February 2, 2018

Meet our hero piece from the Pavo Collection

We hear your wrists calling and we want to tell you, we've got it, it's her...
The birthstone for January; The Garnet Monday, January 29, 2018

The birthstone for January; The Garnet

The name Garnet is derived from 'Garanatus' which means 'seedlike' in Latin...
Diamonds really are a girl's best friend Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Diamonds really are a girl's best friend

Well we say they can also be a man's best friend too (move over pooch the b...
Why and what makes us vegan? Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Why and what makes us vegan?

At House of Ava, we're committed to being 100% cruelty free and vegan.
House of Ava: The Muse Wednesday, December 13, 2017

House of Ava: The Muse

Ahead of working on and creating mesmerising pieces, the House of Ava desig...
Discover the Sloane Collection Friday, November 24, 2017

Discover the Sloane Collection

Sloane, an eight piece collection that has been designed with the premise o...